School at a Glance

The Munk School is increasingly well known as not only an outstanding centre of research, teaching and public engagement, but as a dynamic environment where great minds can work together in new ways – exercising an entrepreneurial spirit and collaborating across traditional boundaries. This year once again we have been pleased to work with top academics and accomplished professionals from around the world.

named chairs associated with the munk school

Emanuel Adler
Andrea and Charles Bronfman Chair of Israeli Studies

Doris Bergen
Chancellor Rose and Ray Wolfe Professor of Holocaust Studies

Dan Breznitz
Munk Chair of Innovation Studies

Jutta Brunnée
Metcalf Chair in Environmental Law

Robert Brym
SD Clark Chair in Sociology

Lisa Forman
Canada Research Chair in Human Rights and Global Health Equity

Takashi Fujitani
Dr. David Chu Professor in Asia-Pacific Studies

Meric Gertler
Goldring Chair in Canadian Studies

Randall Hansen
Canada Research Chair in Immigration and Governance

Jennifer Jenkins
Canada Research Chair in Modern German History

Ron Levi
George Ignatieff Chair of Peace and Conflict Studies

Anita M. McGahan
Rotman Chair in Management

Louis Pauly
Canada Research Chair in Globalization and Governance

Jeffrey Reitz
R.F. Harney Professor in Ethnic, Immigration and Pluralism Studies

Ayelet Shachar
Canada Research Chair in Citizenship and Multiculturalism

Dilip Soman
Corus Chair in Communications Strategy

Janice Stein
Belzberg Professor of Conflict Management

Joseph Wong
Roz and Ralph Halbert Professor of Innovation and
Canada Research Chair in Health, Democracy and Development

munk school fellows

Jon Allen, Fellow
Alan Bernstein, Distinguished Fellow
Darell Bricker, Fellow
Paul Cadario, Distinguished Fellow
Neil Desai, Fellow
Drew Fagan, Fellow
Rob Fonberg, Distinguished Fellow
Georgette Gagnon, Fellow
Scott Gilmore, Fellow
Edward Greenspon, Distinguished Fellow
Scott Guan, Distinguished Fellow
Deanna Horton, Fellow
Michael Ignatieff, Distinguished Fellow
Jameel Jaffer, Distinguished Fellow
Mark Kersten, Fellow
Bilal Khan, Fellow
Thomas Kierans, Distinguished Fellow
Arif Lalani, Fellow
Michèle Lamont, Distinguished Fellow
Colin Mackenzie, Fellow
Margaret MacMillan, Distinguished Fellow
David Mulroney, Distinguished Fellow
Hugh Segal, Distinguished Fellow
Bernard Simon, Fellow
John Stackhouse, Fellow
Brian Stewart, Distinguished Fellow
David Welch, Fellow
Yong Wang, Distinguished Fellow

munk school of global affairs advisory board

Paul Cadario
Chris Canavan
Drew Fagan
Jonathan Hausman, Co-chair
George Haynal
Andrew Heintzman
Willy Kruh
Nir Kumar
Arif Lalani
Peter O’Hagan
Rana Sarkar, Co-chair
Carmen Sylvain
Nicole Vekindt
Paulo Vieira da Cunha

trudeau centre for peace, conflict and justice advisory board

Andrew Cohen
Tim Danson
John English, Chair
Anthony Graham
Michael A. Levine
Adrian MacDonald
Joe MacInnis
Jeff Otis
Mark Sakamoto
Reva Seth
Chris Snyder
Tara Sutton
Alexandre Trudeau

Back to top

Share this page: Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to LinkedIn