Rows of multicoloured empty chairs facing forward



Dan Breznitz
  • Co-Director, Innovation Policy Lab
  • University Professor
  • Munk Chair of Innovation Studies
  • Munk School of Global Affairs & Public Policy and Political Science, University of Toronto
Headshot of David Wolfe
  • Co-Director, Innovation Policy Lab
  • Professor, Political Science U of T Mississauga

Affiliated faculty

Headshot of Shauna Brail

Associate Professor, Institute for Management & Innovation, U of T Mississauga

Shiri Breznitz

Professor & Director of Research, Munk School

Stephan Heblich

Munk Chair in Applied Economics & Associate Professor, Munk School

Tom Kemeny

Associate Professor, Munk School

Headshot of Anita McGahan

University Professor and George E. Connell Chair in Organizations and Society, Rotman School of Management, U of T

Headshot of Darius Ornston

Associate Professor, Munk School

Headshot of Janice Stein

Professor, Munk School & Belzberg Professor of Conflict Management, Department of Political Science, U of T


Director of the Master of Urban Innovation program and Associate Professor in the Institute for Management and Innovation at UofT

Joseph Wong sits in front of a bookshelf.
  • Vice-Provost & Associate Vice-President, International Student Experience
  • Ralph and Roz Halbert Professor of Innovation, Munk School
  • Professor, Department of Political Science


Headshot of Alan Bernstein

Distinguished Fellow, Munk School

Headshot of Aldo Guena

Professor, Department of Economics and Statistics Cognetti De Martiis, University of Torino

Headshot of Amos Zehavi

Professor, Tel Aviv University

Headshot of Arturo Franco

Senior Vice President, Head of Research, Mastercard Center for Inclusive Growth

Betsy Donald

Associate Vice-Principal Research / Professor Geography and Planning, Queens University

Headshot of Bill Hutchison

Distinguished Fellow, Innovation Policy Lab & Founding Chair, i-CANADA


Associate, Lecturer (Entrepreneurship & Innovation), Newcastle University

Headshot of Dan Munro

Senior Fellow,  Munk School & Director of Policy Projects, Innovation Policy Lab

David Doloreux

Associate Professor, HEC Montreal

Headshot of David Ticoll

Distinguished Fellow, Munk School

Leah lawrence

 Associate, President and CEO of Sustainable Development Technology Canada (SDTC)


Associate, Don Rodzik Family Chair in Law and Entrepreneurship and Distinguished Professor at University of Windsor 

Headshot of Peter Warrian

Distinguished Fellow, Munk School

Headshot of Qiantao Zhang

Lecturer, Urban Economics, Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University

Headshot of Ray Gosine

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Memorial University

Headshot of Steven Denney

Associate, Innovation Policy Lab

Headshot of Steven Samford

Assistant Professor, Organizational Studies, University of Michigan


Former Federal Public Servant, A Corporate Director, and an Advisor to Government, University, and Corporate clients.

Postdoctoral Fellows

Headshot of Scott McKnight

Postdoctoral Fellow, Innovation Policy Lab


Headshot of Husaina M. Lakdawala

Husaina M. Lakdawala

Student, MGA program, Munk School & Communications and Research Assistant, IPL

Headshot of Travis Southin

PhD, Department of Political Science, U of T & Editor, IPL Newsletter