Contact us

Academic leadership

Headshot of Rachel Silvey
 

Richard Charles Lee Director, Asian Institute

ai.director@utoronto.ca

Headshot of Jacques Bertrand
 

Director, Collaborative Master's Specialization in Contemporary East and Southeast Asian Studies

416-946-8985

Hae Yeon Choo headshot
 

Director, Centre for the Study of Korea

905-828-3942 

hy.choo@utoronto.ca

Francis Cody
 

Director, Contemporary Asian Studies Program

416-946-8988 

francis.cody@utoronto.ca

Professional headshot of Christoph Emmrich
 

Director, Centre for South Asian Studies

416-978-6463  

christoph.emmrich@utoronto.ca

Headshot of Diana Fu
 

Director, East Asia Seminar Series

416-978-3334

diana.fu@utoronto.ca

Takashi Fujitani
 

Director, Dr. David Chu Program in Asia-Pacific Studies

416-946-8995

t.fujitani@utoronto.ca

Headshot of Tong Lam
 

Director, Global Taiwan Studies Initiative

tong.lam@utoronto.ca

Elizabeth Wijaya headshot
 

Director, Southeast Asia Seminar Series

e.wijaya@utoronto.ca

Staff

Nina Boric headshot
 

Nina Boric

Manager
Room 226N, 1 Devonshire Place

416-946-8997

nina.boric@utoronto.ca

Shannon Garden-Smith
 

Shannon Garden-Smith

Research Coordinator
Room 103N, 1 Devonshire Place

416-946-5372

ai.coordinator@utoronto.ca

Darya Kuznetsova
 

Darya Kuznetsova

Event Coordinator & Administrator
Room 227N, 1 Devonshire Place

416-946-8996

asian.institute@utoronto.ca

Katherine MacIvor
 

Katherine MacIvor

Program Advisor & Communications Officer
Room 228N, 1 Devonshire Place

416-946-8832

ai.asianstudies@utoronto.ca