LPSA Thematic Working Group on Subnational Finance Meeting – Chaired by LoGRI

March 6, 2024 | 9:00AM - 10:30AM
 | 
Online
LoGRI

This event is over

Chaired by the Local Government Revenue Initiative (LoGRI), the upcoming Thematic Working Group (TWG) Meeting on Subnational Finance, hosted by the Local Public Sector Alliance (LPSA) on March 6, 2024, aims to convene experts and stakeholders in fiscal decentralization, multilevel government finance, intergovernmental fiscal relations, and subnational financial management.
 
The session will feature presentations from LoGRI experts:
      • Designing “Good Enough” Approaches to Property Tax Reform - Dr. Wilson Prichard, Executive Director, International Centre for Tax Development (ICTD), and LoGRI Chair; Associate Professor, University of Toronto. 
      • Valuation Reform in Freetown - Evan Trowbridge, Technical Lead, LoGRI
      • “Tilting-Led” VS “Property-Tax Led” Approach to Property Registration - Dr. Colette Nyirakamana, Research Lead, LoGRI.
These presentations will pave the way for an engaging discussion on key issues in subnational finance.
 
Event Details:
      • Date: March 6, 2024
      • Time: 9:00 EST / 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET
      • Registration: Attendance is complimentary but requires prior registration.
      • For the complete agenda and additional details, please visit the LPSA website.
 
About LPSA: LPSA was established in 2022 as a global alliance of advocates for inclusive and efficient decentralization and localization, with the mission to promote inclusive, equitable societies and sustainable global development by enhancing the understanding of decentralization and localization as complex, cross-cutting and multi-stakeholder reforms.
LoGRI

Speakers

Dr. Wilson Prichard

Executive Director, International Centre for Tax Development (ICTD), and LoGRI Chair; Associate Professor, University of Toronto

Evan Trowbridge

Technical Lead, LoGRI

Dr. Colette Nyirakamana

Research Lead, LoGRI